Available  for $22.99

Eachine TX03 review Super Mini Review, 0/25mW/50mW/200mW Switchable AIO 5.8G 72CH VTX 600TVL 1/3 Cmos FPV Camera

The Eachine TX03 NTSC Super Mini is a Mini Cmos Camera and Video transmitter all rolled into one for an unbelievable price.  I bought one of these to stick on a tiny whoop frame but have ended up sticking it on my old FlameWheel video frame to add a cheap and easy FPV setup.

Given how light it is and how simple it is to setup I can move it around with little to no issue. The camera runs between 2.5V and 5.5V I currently set it up on a 1s battery that I had left over from my Syma 5c Days, These batteries can be picked up anywhere for as little as $4.00 for a 800 mAh, Seeing as my battery is 450 mAh and I’m getting about 20 mins of constant video, you can’t go wrong.

The camera comes with an easy to read display and quick change Transmitter settings allowing for easy band Changes and can be run between 25mW and 200mW. On tests that I have run I’ve been able to get over 500 meters even on the 25mW setting and this has been backed up by other reviewers.

Image result for Eachine TX03

As I said, I originally picked it up to mount onto my Tiny whoop frame using the Tx03 mounts  and this is a great use for it seeing as it weighs in at 6 Grams.

So if this is such a great camera why isn’t it 4/5? The video quality is good but isn’t great, this is definitely no HD Camera, The video below gives a good example. Also, the VTX ariel is easily broke, and although it can be repaired with a bit of solder, if this was put onto a racing or freestyle quad, it wouldn’t take many crashes before it broke.

However, for under £25 your getting a pretty good camera, along with a VTX with a great range. Available currently from Bangood

 

